Pirates (released 2013)

Posted: March 11, 2013 in Poetry "Spoken Word"
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The waters are choppy…That’ll never stop me…Being a Pirate is in my blood…Kamikaze…My hand flush…I’m all in…If it ain’t in the cards I’m using steel to win…It’s a savage life…I threw the rice…No matter how you play it we all gambling…Through the dice…By hook or crook I will catch my dream…Live free or die…By any means…I’ve stepped on toes…No regrets…My reasoning justifies my actions…I demand respect probably paid they ass back with a reality check…If there’s a problem we can address it with a parley…I’m paying attention so be careful on what you say…Played time after time so I don’t play…Unleash my cannons at your ass and I sail away…Played time after time so I don’t play…Stamp an expiration date on yo head…You got thirty days…Pay the piper now or we loot and plunder…Rolling in like a storm you can hear the thunder…Young demy-god no man shall put asunder…Intellectual savages we want the booty…It’s a constant battle…We struggle for control…You say you’re saving order in society and I say I’m losing civil liberties and part of my soul

Share a thought

