Conversations with Myself # 4

Posted: June 15, 2011 in Poetry "Spoken Word"
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Everything is copasetic when I induce my local anesthetic when things get hectic I get poetic. Please respect it or give me credit for my rhyme…I’m in this for the long haul and I’m battling against time I be careful with my search because I might not like the truth that I find…In the mitts of my people but they don’t feel like my kind it’s like everyone I deal with make me read between some line…Passionate about this shit running red lights and stop signs…

I’ve finally made up my mind cuz thoughts of love and crime can stick like pine needle true evil disguised like cathedral put your faith in and it keep you who know that we would do what we had to if placed in a situation we’ll see how strong you is when faced with complication…

I’m focused liked 100 proof concentration I reject none of my creations tempted with the apple and I’m tastin…Hmmm it’s delicious satisfying my suspicion I felt the power of the lord and it’s eclipsing drippin tears for my peers in fear that they may be responsible for me to lose ones I hold dear lets gets the air clear…You don’t want to see me up I can feel that but in turn I don’t wanna see you up do you understand that we got things in common like I’m black and you black we both wear baseballs caps and smoke bluts to relax but jealousy is a mother fucker I gotta watch my…Back explain that!!!

I start doing something you ain’t and you relapse…Begin to attack in a form of espionage, camouflage your intentions you knew it was a trap ahead but you failed to mention, things, wouldn’t be so bad with your intervention but you won’t help because it threatens your position…I don’t know if it’s true but you fittin da description…Enemy and not a friend of me I can’t pretend to be happy when I’m not so my unhealthy relationships will soon have to stop!!

Share a thought

